How?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  PalmTime 6 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

ratbuddy

I must be missing the docs, or maybe the docs are missing me 🙂

If there is a way to create new layouts, I just can’t find it. I’m not good at figuring out what icons mean, and my ineptitude is being compounded by the fact that these icons are shy, and only appear when my finger is covering them. Any chance of a traditional menu with words?

PalmTime
    Keymaster

Regarding the Color Glyphs

Hi, VirtualGamepad tries to not intrude on your gaming experience. I choose a colored-glyph-based menu whenever possible and occasionally a toolbar menu. The glyphs have been chosen to identify what each options do but also, the color scheme helps.

RED is a MAJOR warning. ie you’re going to exit VirtualGamepad, shutdown the controls, delete a control, remove all controls and start a new template.

YELLOW is minor warning. ie you’re about to either access the file capabilities OR load a template from disk.

BLUE has to do with edition. ie you’re about to enter the edit mode, change a control’s options or save a template to disk.

GREEN has to do with some positive. ie adding a new control or powering up the controls.

GRAY is informational or tools that won’t result in a change per say.

Regarding the Edit Mode

Whether you have Beta 1.0 or Demo 1.0, you can enter the edit mode by unlocking the template by selecting the “SETTINGS -> UNLOCK” menu (blue unlock icon).

If you are in Demo, you can only edit/remove the current control by double-clicking on it OR by selecting the “PEN -> CIRCLE -> OPTIONS (BLUE)” or “PEN -> CIRCLE -> TRASH” (RED TRASH) menu. A toolbar menu will appear at the top.